Posted by: bshelley | July 31, 2009

Many Other Things Jesus Did

hills

Today’s Verse:John 21:25 And there are also many other things which Jesus did, which if they were written down in detail, I suppose that even the world itself would not contain the books that would be written. NASB

It must have been so amazing to have lived, eaten, walked and talked with Jesus during His time on the earth. No doubt that as John shares here that there were many more miracles and stories of His exploits and mission we do not have captured in the writings of the New Testament. We do however have enough. John at the end of chapter 20 in verses 30-31 explains that he feels that enough has been written and shared to the end that we have sufficient evidence to believe. I look forward to the days for eternity in heaven when spread out on a plush green lawn we can her the other stories of what all Jesus did. I will sit with the same kind of excitement my granddaughter expresses over each and every story I read to her. What a glorious time is yet to come. I love reading the Bible stories that we do have over and over. It is so comforting and even exciting to hear what the apostles saw and heard from Him. I cannot imagine what fun it will be to hear more. I pray that you find in your heart of hearts that child-like desire to hear all that our Lord and Savior has done without tiring of it ever.

May God bless your heart as you seek His.

Responses

  1. Hi Bryan, I also look forward to eternity in heaven where all the cares of this world will be just memory. Imagine a place so awesome and wonderful that Jesus said our finite minds could not understand it if he described it. Imagine meeting all the saints that we read about in the Scripture. But for now, may the days we have left bring glory to our Savior!

    Bryan, I hope you have been feeling okay. I keep you in prayer and will continue to do so.
    You are a blessing to me!

  2. Thanks for the prayers. The chemo treatments have been more difficult lately, witnessed by my missing a few days of posting. It is an encouragement to me that people are blessed by the thoughts shared here. God bless. Bryan


Leave a Reply

Categories

