Posted by: bshelley | February 26, 2009

For you I wait all the day

wait

Today’s Verse: Psalm 25:5 Lead me in your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; for You I wait all the day. NASB

Psalm 25 is attributed to King David. It is filled with requests for protection, guidance and pardon from God. Obviously, from the title I chose, I’d like us to focus on waiting for the Lord. We lead such hurried lives that I am not sure we know how to wait on much of anything or anybody these days. Let’s try a little exercise of waiting on the Lord. Reread Psalm 25:5 and then just sit still and do nothing but meditate on the words for just one minute. Surly you can wait for one minute. OK give it a try. …Did that seem like a long time? It was just a minute which is the point of not being in tune with just stopping and waiting during the course of the day. How did you feel when you were waiting and meditating? What parts of the verse really sank in and touched you? Did you read the verse like a prayer? God answers such prayers as these. You might feel His presence if you just set aside one minute every waking hour and pause to just wait. I hope He gave you the sense of peace I felt as I just stopped, read and meditated on this one verse. Maybe what we are looking for in our lives is found in waiting instead of harried activity. Let’s wait on the Lord today.

May God bless your heart as you seek His.

Leave a Reply

Categories

