Posted by: bshelley | January 28, 2009

Tell of the Wonders

morning-coffee

Today’s Verse: Psalm 9:1 I will give thanks to the Lord with all my heart; I will tell of all Your wonders. NASB

Amen. Don’t we all confess that we want to always feel that way about God and His creation? Admittedly, this morning my first thoughts were, “Oh man, it is 6:30 already?” How about you? What time is it when we start to “give thanks to the Lord” and start to “tell of all Your wonders”? I wish my first thoughts this morning were, “Thank You Lord for giving me another day to serve in Your kingdom!” The reality is that such thoughts tend to come later after I have made the coffee and worked with my granddaughter on putting “Papa’s pills” in the right slot in the pillbox. That’s so much fun for both of us. It was more of a challenge today when, in the process of snapping all the little tops shut the whole thing got flipped upside down. It is amazingly hard to sort all those supplements and pills by size and color before the first cup of coffee is finished and I have put on my glasses. But that was today. So, what time will I tell of His wonders? I don’t want to spend a bunch of my day feeling guilty about my tardiness in calling out to God, but rather confess (that is agree with God) that I need to put Him first. Lord, please help me to wake tomorrow ready to run to Your loving arms with a thankful heart. Use me the rest of this day to tell others of Your wonders.

May God bless your heart as you seek His.

Responses

  1. Good thoughts Bryan. Here in America, we lived a blessed life yet have more complaints then troubled areas. Where is our thanksgiving for all that God has done for us?

    The only time that we truly realize the goodness of God is when he has taken us through a trial in life. The peace that we live in this country dulls our thinking to the riches that we truly have.
    I watched a missionary film that was done in Africa and was amazed as I saw lepers whose arms and hands had been eaten away by the disease, lift up their arms and praise God for his goodness. Smiling the whole time!

    How ashamed I was after viewing that. The very fact that we get up in a free country should be enough to bring us to our knees each morning.

    Let us praise God for his love never fails!

    http://www.mlordi.wordpress.com

    http://www.time2standladies.wordpress.com

  2. I think waking up to placing “papa pills” in a pillbox with a granddaughter the first thing in the morning may just be proclaiming the wonders of God. What a memory for a little girl to have in her mind – helping her papa give strength to his body! I vote for this as a wonder of God. (From one who is older but without any grandchildren.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

