Posted by: bshelley | June 13, 2008

Seeking God’s Heart- by Bryan Shelley

Audio Version: seeking-gods-heart-luke-16_10

 

 

Today’s Verse: Luke 16:10 “He who is faithful in a very little thing is faithful also in much; and he who is unrighteous in a very little thing is unrighteous in much.” NASB

 

 

“Oh they won’t miss just a little.” “You just can’t find any movies without some ‘bad stuff’ in them anymore.” “I’m just borrowing it, I’ll bring it back.” “What they don’t know won’t hurt them.” “I don’t have anything but a $20 bill on me, I’ll make it up next time.” “We had to cut a few corners, but it will work out ok I’m sure.” “It’s quality time, not quantity, right?” “Everyone else is doing the same thing.” “That cashier gave me change for a $20, but I gave her a $10…lucky me!” “Finders keepers, losers weepers.” “Yes I love reading God’s word, but who has the time just to sit down and read?” “We can make a copy, it’s ok since we did pay to rent it.” “I just read the articles. I don’t get it for the pictures. “Yes, it’s granny’s handicap sticker, but I am just going to run in and right back out.” “I’m just taking a few extra sweeteners for my purse, they’ll never miss it.” “Sometimes I just don’t feel like working and I just play solitaire for a while.” “It doesn’t hurt to just look.” “What does just one little drink hurt?” “Everyone starts getting ready to leave at 4:30, I’m just doing what everyone else is doing.” “No one will miss us if we skip just this one Sunday morning.” “I just buy a lottery ticket now and then for fun.” “Daddy has a headache this morning, so he’s just going to drop you off for Sunday school and come back later.” “It’s ok to do since we really love each other.” “I didn’t inhale.” “Lord if you’ll just give me this one thing, I’ll do anything you say.” “Nobody is perfect, right?” Lord, help us be faithful today even in the little things.

Responses

  1. Thanks for stopping by today Bryan — may the Lord bless you abundantly!

  2. Brian, you inspire me. Your thoughts challenge and encourage me to want to get closer to God. Yes, the little things matter so much, don’t they!


Leave a Reply

Categories

