Posted by: bshelley | June 9, 2008

Seeking God’s Heart- by Bryan Shelley

Audio Version: seeking-gods-heart-luke-8_54

 

Today’s Verse: Luke 8:54 “He, however, took her by the hand and called, saying, ‘Child, arise!'” NASB

 

I came across this verse today and it just stopped me in my tracks! How small I try to make God sometimes. I know, I know…He created the whole universe, and rules over everything and can raise the dead…but can He really help me with something I need? Will He reach down and help with my petty little insignificant problems? We all, whether we are willing to admit it or not, have struggled with the same thing at times. I’m not even sure if it is us trying to make ourselves too insignificant for God to care about or if we are trying to make God too small to be able to care. The truth is that neither of those could be further from the truth. God paid an incredible price for us individually…the life of His Son! God can do anything. This verse shows how much He cares for one little insignificant dead girl in a nowhere little place. He, God, reached out His hand, touched her and commanded her to arise from death. God cares very much about you. He knows what you need and desire. Pray believing that He hears your prayers and answers them in His good will. You are of great value to Him and He loves you that much!

Leave a Reply

Categories

